top of page

The Wolves of Willoughby Chase

Performed: 5th - 7th June 2014


A large number of wolves have migrated from the bitter cold of Europe and Russia into Britain via a new "channel tunnel", and terrorise the inhabitants in their continuing hunting.

Cast & Crew

Written by: Russ Tunney from the novel by Joan Aiken

Directed by: Robert Garrett, Ben Healey & Stephen Finegold

Set by: Tony Clark

Lighting by: Matt Blackmore

Sound by: Richard Olive

Costume by: Adelle Beswick & Alison Roberts

Full cast list (in alphabetical order):

Nathan Baber

Eve Brennan

Lauren Copley Mackerill

Elisha Cruthers

Alexandra Cullen

Henry Foulkes

Rayen Gonzalez

Anna Gregory

Alisha Hunter

Olivia Huson

Lillie Hutt

Molly Innes 

Charlie Jeffreys

Declan Kelly

Chico Kerouac

David Ketley

Alice Lelliott

Elanor Ludlam

Andrew Olley

Matthew Orford

Harry Prince

James Senneck

Ellie Turner

Schoolchildren are played by members of the cast.

Mr Grimshaw

Miss Slighcarp (2nd half)

Pattern the maid, Chorus

Bonnie (1st half)

Dora the kitchen maid, Chorus

Dr. Morne, Timon the steward, Chorus

Sylvia (2nd half)

Freda the kitchen maid, Emma, Chorus

Ruby the parlour maid, Chorus

Sylvia (1st half)

Bonnie (2nd half)

Miss Slighcarp (1st half)


Dr Field, Solly the Under Butler, Chorus


Jenkins the Butler, Abednego Gripe, Chorus

Clara the parlour maid, Chorus

Assistant Cook, Chorus

School Inspector, John the Groom, Chorus

Sir Willoughby, Marl

Mr Shubunkin the cook, Chorus

Mr Wilderness, James the stable boy

Mrs Brisket


bottom of page