Quiz Help

We have just launched our 50th Anniversary Fundraising Quiz. You may need this list of past Theatre School productions to help you to answer all the questions.

Calderdale Theatre School Past Productions - 1980 Peer Gynt - Ibsen 1981 Canterbury Tales 1982 Starstruck 1983 Sunburst 1984 Before Your Very Eyes 1985 Larkrise – Keith Dewhirst from the book by Flora Thompson 1986 Our Day Out – Willy Russell 1987 Bugsy Malone – Alan Parker 1988 Caucasian Chalk Circle - Brecht 1989 Waiting for Joe Doe The Circus of Mazalek Gregory’s Girl – Bill Forsyth 1990 Dark Age Heroes The Real Inspector Hound – Tom Stoppard 1991 Under Milk Wood – Dylan Thomas 1993 Dracula Spectacula – John Gardiner & Andrew Parr 1994 Once in a Lifetime – Kaufman & Hart 1995 Taking Our Time – Red Ladder The Battle for Badger’s Wood – John Laing 1996 The Magical Voyage of Ulysses – John Wiles 1997 A Tale of Two Cities – Matthew Francis Oliver Twist – Nigel Bryant 1998 Oh, What A Lovely War! – Joan Littlewood 1999 Double Vision – Robert Garrett 2000 The Siege Maskerade – Terry Pratchett The Terrible Fate of Humpty Dumpty – David Calcutt 2001 The Fosdyke Saga – Alan Plater based on the Bill Tidy cartoon The Roman Invasion of Ramsbottom – Jeremy James Taylor 2002 A Golden Voyage – Robert Garrett Animal Farm – Peter Hall 2003 Us and Them – David Campton Shelter – Simon Bent Say Goodbye to Satchwell Road – Peter Nixon 2004 The Life and Adventures of Nicholas Nickleby Parts 1 & 2 – David Edgar 2005 Life Is A Four Letter Word – Stephen Finegold The Battle for Badger’s Wood – John Laing Rabbit The Chair 2006 Taking Our Time – Red Ladder Island of the Mighty – Robert Garrett Tom Fool The Apple 2007 Dracula Spectacula - John Gardiner & Andrew Parr Alice – Louise Clark 2008 Caucasian Chalk Circle – Brecht translated by Frank McGuiness The Pilgrimage – Paul Goetzee Oliver Twist – Neil Bartlett 2009 His Dark Materials - Parts One & Two – Nicholas Wright from the novel trilogy by Philip Pullman 2010 Coram Boy – Helen Edmundson from the novel by Jamila Gavin Wind in the Willows – Alan Bennett Ruckus in the Garden – David Farr 2011 The Wicked Lady – Bryony Lavery School Journey to the Centre of the Earth – Daisy Campbell Rumour and the Rope Trick – Tom Bidwell A Year and A Day – Christina Reid 2012 Prince of Denmark – Michael Lesslie After Juliet – Sharman MacDonald Cuba – Liz Lochhead The Queen Must Die – David Farr Minster Mysteries - devised 2013 The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe - Teresa Heskins The Monkey King – Robert Garrett Private Peaceful – Simon Reade from the novel by Michael Morpurgo Changing Tracks - devised 2014 The Wardrobe – Sam Holcroft Oh What A Lovely War – Joan Littlewood The Wolves of Willoughby Chase – Russ Tunney from the novel by Joan Aiken 2015 The Boy Preference – Elinor Cook Neverwhere – Robert Kauzlaric from the novel by Neil Gaiman Off The White - devised Calderdale Young Shorts – written by Calderdale Primary School children 2016 The Musicians – Patrick Marber Treasure Island – Bryony Lavery Emil and the Detectives – Carl Miller from the novel by Erich Kastne

Calderdale Young Shorts - written by Calderdale Primary School children 2017 The Heart of Robin Hood – David Farr Alice – Louise Clark Calderdale Young Shorts - written by Calderdale Primary School children

Featured Posts